oldsunbird

"I have been more outrageous and more alone and more courageous than the world has known. Passerby, my heart is like your own."

I’m Blessed

A gorgeous bright clear mild day.  All of nature seemed to be celebrating–squirrels, rabbits, birds, even the trees bowing gently in the breeze.  A cardinal comes every day–today several times, flashing my windows red.   I sat for a long time this morning watching the show.  This afternoon, I took an unexpected nap.

I’m still recovering from yesterday’s root canal.   A little sore but not as bad as yesterday.   Can’t bite down so prepared myself a ‘special’ lunch.  Made hummus, baked a sweet potato (which I mashed) and had both with cottage cheese.  Ate lemon frozen yogurt for dessert.  Tonight I tried pasta from Zio’s.  Cut it up but still not quite ready for chewing.   I’ll warm it up tomorrow.

I allowed myself to take a day off from business calls or any  of the other small demands I make on myself every day.   Enjoyed just ‘being’ and appreciating the gifts of this beautiful day.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

