oldsunbird

"I have been more outrageous and more alone and more courageous than the world has known. Passerby, my heart is like your own."

Blurry Eyes & Heavy Heart

I’ve been reading blogs all day.  I’m impressed at the depth of thought and expression of so many that I read..  My heart goes out to each and every one, especially to those who have suffered loss, or the threat of loss.

It would be a miracle if someone my age had not experienced loss, so I can relate to the stories.  I’ve lost two sons and two husbands and many other loved ones. And when I read about other’ grief, it brings up my own.  I grieve for them and I grieve for me, and especially for those who died before they should have.  The younger ones.    Suicide.  Cancer.  Dark days and nights.  Such suffering.  Too much to bear.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Blurry Eyes & Heavy Heart

  1. I know what you mean, oldsunbird–and thank you so much for your kind comments on my blog. There’s a lot of suffering out there, but I just try to focus on how much I do have, and try to help others who have been less fortunate. I guess that’s all any of us can do.

Leave a Reply

