oldsunbird

"I have been more outrageous and more alone and more courageous than the world has known. Passerby, my heart is like your own."

Odds & Ends

I’ve been careless about my food intake.  Maybe my physical problems are related to that.  So I spent some time today rereading Dr. Esselstyn’s “Prevent and Reverse Heart Disease.”  I made a tentative menu and ordered groceries from Price Cutter to be delivered tomorrow.  I made his black bean salad for supper.  No meat.  I have no problem not eating meat but I do love cheese and other dairy products.   I don’t know how I’ll do with that, but I’ll try.  Whatever I accomplish will be better than what I’ve been doing.

Kay came and did my hair.  She back combs it and  it looks like it’s a home for bees.  It’ll look better tomorrow.  I’m lucky to have found someone like Kay who’ll come to the house to do my hair.  It’s been 10 months since I stopped driving.  And it’s been 10 months since I’ve gone out to do anything but keep appointments.

Spent some time on the phone trying to get a land line for a Life Line system.  K will leave for a six day vacation the 29th and I should have some kind of monitoring system in place by then.  I’ll feel more secure if I know I can call if I need someone.

Single Post Navigation

7 thoughts on “Odds & Ends

  1. Thinking of you! {{{HUGS}}} xx

    • Thank you SO much. It’s nice to know someone is thinking of you. I’m grateful to you for all your kind thoughts and words and for your beautiful inspiring posts.
      Hugs

  2. Saw the follow on my site – and thank you so much for stopping by. I will be thinking of you, and checking back in. I’m in the center of the sandwich right now, and it’s difficult to watch my once vital and vibrant Mom decline. Thank you for sharing your story! Best, and HUGS! Donna

  3. Hi again – Did you get the life line thing set up? That’s crucial since you are going to be alone for a little while. I’m presuming K is either your son or grandson…. Keep me posted Donna ❤

    • Hi Donna, How sweet you are! I’m touched by your concern. My life line will be installed next Monday, about a week before K leaves. K is my son. He’s been living with me for about 3 years. He left a very good job on the east coast because of physical problems of his own. We’re hobbling along together. Actually, he’s going back to school majoring in his favorite interest–computers.

      • that’s awesome! Glad to hear you are getting that installed soon. I love computers too, but right now I don’t have the time or the money to go back to school. I like tinkering around with the photo’s I take, and I’m fairly new to blogging but loving it. Lots of friendship and support. Talk to you soon Hugs! Donna

Leave a Reply

