oldsunbird

"I have been more outrageous and more alone and more courageous than the world has known. Passerby, my heart is like your own."

Everything Stops

A migraine that started yesterday is worse today.  They, the migraines, come on a regular basis.   I try to keep going, but sometimes have to give in.  This is going to be a ‘give in’ day.  I can tell by how it’s progressing.

The day started with a breakfast of leftovers–1/2 pimento cheese sandwich, spinach, an orange and a cup of green tea.  Had it for supper last night, all but the orange, and it’s just as good this morning.

Took a nap after breakfast–the dogs got me up really early.  Sister Elizabeth called & woke me, said she was visiting someone at Cox Hospital in the neighborhood and she’d be by to see me.

She gave me communion and I sent her home with about 5 or 6 books from my donation pile.  Sorted through a few more books but the headache put me back in my recliner.

Had lunch from Zio’s.  Didn’t feel like cooking.  Ken picked it up.  Now I’m going to watch a Bob Newhart marathon on TV and probably fall asleep, which is a good thing.  I’m always sleep deprived and the sleep may help the headache.  At the very least, it will keep the pain from my consciousness.

I’m so appreciative and grateful to those who have visited, are following and have made comments on my posts and I want you to know you’ll be getting a response from me.   I look forward to visiting your sites after this headache lets go.  Another thing that’s been interfering is that I have carpal tunnel syndrome in both hands, making my typing tedious and slow.  Things can only get better.

Blessings and peace to all!

Single Post Navigation

9 thoughts on “Everything Stops

  1. Terri on said:

    I appreciate the effort it must have taken to post this today.

    Just had a conversation with a couple of ladies yesterday and learned that migraines are sometimes caused by gluten.

    I found your delightful meaningful blog just last night over at Minimalist Living where you had commented on his recent post. Glad I found you, I’ve been looking for this perspective for a decade! You’re a talented writer with a message for me, no doubt. I look forward to staying in touch.

    Take care.

    • Teri, thank you so much for your response to my post. I would love to read your blog but have no address. I’m new at this and have a lot to learn. I hope to hear from you again with a way to connect to your site.

      • Terri on said:

        So sorry, I do not have a blog, not yet anyway. I will be in touch. I just love what I’ve read on your blog so far. I’d love to read your memoirs!

        Feel free to email me as you can probably see my email address on your blog manager or something.

        I hope you are feeling much better and headache is gone.

  2. Oh, I’m disappointed. I didn’t see an email address for you, but we can communicate here. I look forward to learning something about you.

    • Terri on said:

      Humm. Maybe they hid it from you too!! I have to include it when I comment so I assume you had access to it. But the note in the line I enter my email address says it won’t be published. Sometimes when I comment on blogs, the blog owner emails me personally. Hence, why I thought you could see my email address. No worries, let’s try this…
      Here is my email address spelled out so it can’t be searched or blocked:
      scattersomejoy at hotmail dot com

  3. I have nominated you for the Sunshine Award because I want to send a ray of sunshine into your world and encourage others to drop in on your blog and add their words of encouragement, too. Check out the award at janbeek.wordpress.com Smile, dear SunBird, and let the sunshine in! Tomorrow will be a better day. I see a silver lining behind those migraine clouds, don’t you?

  4. Hi Mary, just thinking of you and wanted to send some good thoughts your way. I hope you are feeling better soon! Love and Hugs! Donna ❤

  5. Hello Mary, just so you know, you are in my thoughts and prayers. Hope you are well. Love, Gina

  6. Sorry to hear that you are in so much pain. I sure hope your pain lessons or goes away entirely very soon. I’ve thankfully never had migraines, but have Trigeminal Neuralgia. Considering that migraines and and Trigeminal Neuralgia are the two maladies that have been nicknamed “The Suicide Diseases” for being so terribly painful, I think I have a pretty good idea of what you are going through, and I suspect that you have a pretty good idea as to twhat I go through when the attacks occur. All I can say is MY CONDOLENCES and I sure hope you get well soon!

    Russ

Leave a Reply

