oldsunbird

"I have been more outrageous and more alone and more courageous than the world has known. Passerby, my heart is like your own."

Better Days are Coming

Soon sweet Audrey will be on her way from Daisy Hill Poodles to my home. She’ll be 5 Monday. Younger than the ones I’ve lost. She’s gorgeous! And from what the breeder says–a very sweet girl. Hopefully, she’ll arrive next Friday. And then life will be good again. I still miss the little ones I’ve lost, and always will, but I also miss having a canine companion. And I’m ready now to welcome one into my home and into my heart. I pray I have what it takes to keep her well and happy for a long time. She’ll be my reason for getting up in the morning. I’m grateful to Linda for entrusting me with another of her sweet babies.

Single Post Navigation

9 thoughts on “Better Days are Coming

  1. Yea! How exciting to have a new baby coming, even though she is not a baby. Can’t wait to see pictures!

  2. Thank you! I can’t wait to see her face to face. I’m getting ready for her now. I read about your beautiful lab mix. What a sweetheart! What an awesome creature!

  3. SkiDaddy on said:

    We had a lab cross too, she was lab/doberman and a beautiful dog.
    I’m glad you’ll have a new friend to love.

  4. Thank you, SkiDaddy, labs are such sweet dogs, and dobermans beautiful & regal. I can imagine how gorgeous your dog was, and what a wonderful companion.

  5. ashersparents on said:

    It’s always exciting to welcome a new furry baby to the family. We have Asher’s cat who was 6 months old when he died. She has kept us entertained and given us something to love on when we are missing him particularly badly. We are blessed to add her to our menagerie.

  6. Hi. Thank you for following my blog! Enjoy your new ” fur baby”.

Leave a Reply

