oldsunbird

"I have been more outrageous and more alone and more courageous than the world has known. Passerby, my heart is like your own."

This Lovely Creature

will soon join our family.  I’ve fallen in love with her already.  She was five years old yesterday, retired by her breeder and will live in her forever after home with me.  Her name is Audrey.  I’ve bought her a new ortho comfy bed where she can curl up and dream happy dreams.  My empty arms will soon be filled again. 

Single Post Navigation

8 thoughts on “This Lovely Creature

  1. I’m happy you have found a friend to love. She’s beautiful

  2. Losing a pet is no easier than losing a human member of the family. I’m so glad that you’ve found a new love!

  3. Thank you, sunbird, for following me! Sounds like we’re a lot alike. I love sun and water and writing too.

Leave a Reply

