oldsunbird

"I have been more outrageous and more alone and more courageous than the world has known. Passerby, my heart is like your own."

It’s All Good

Jenny Penny has been with us for two weeks now and she’s feeling at home.  She’s stopped using the deck for a toilet; runs down the ramp and dances in the grass, as if to say, “Hello grass!  I’ve missed you!”  And she goes alone while I wait at the door.  When she’s finished her job, she runs to the door, tail up, and jumps up  onto me, expecting lavish praise, which, of course, she gets.  When she’s excited, she spins and jumps and can hardly contain her joy.  She’s my constant companion; follows me wherever I go. When I’m seated, she stays close by my side, or in my lap.  She’s generous with kisses.  What more could I want?  I love this little sweetheart.  She’s my angel, my savior.  Life is good again.

Single Post Navigation

10 thoughts on “It’s All Good

  1. This is so sweet, it brought tears of joy to my eyes. What a wonderful, loving companion – you two sound perfect for each other. You’re right – who could ever ask for anything more?

  2. oh, thank you! I do feel blessed. As are you with your sweet little one.

  3. I am so glad that you have a new companion.

  4. Enjoyable post.thank you for visiting my blog.Wishing you the best life can offer.jalal

  5. booklovinggrandma on said:

    Enjoy your new companion. Thank you for liking my post. Keep thinking the good thoughts!

  6. I’m glad that Jenny Penny has brought more joy into your home. I just finished writing a song that is a tribute to the bond between dogs and people in general, as well as between my dog Duke and me. I plan to post it on my blog when it has been produced, probably within the next few days.

    Russ.

  7. Oh, I look forward to hearing that song! Dogs are so forgiving, so accepting, so loving, they deserve such a tribute!

Leave a Reply

